Bookmark and Share
Click for larger image

The Branch Will Not Break
50th Anniversary Minibook Edition
James Wright

Wesleyan University Press
2007 • 62 pp. 2 1/2 x 3 1/4”

$9.95 Hardcover, 978-0-8195-6841-0

“There’s no more practical beautiful book I own than the two minibook poetry collections I have: The Branch Will Not Break by James Wright and Silence in the Snowy Fields by Robert Bly. … Because the tiny Wright book has probably traveled (literally) with me more than any other book, it’s one of the most beat-up books I own, and also one of my favorites.”—Gabe Habash, PWxyz / Publishers Weekly blog

Limited miniature edition of this beloved collection

In celebration of fifty years of publishing, Wesleyan University Press is pleased to present a special miniature edition of this best-selling volume of poetry by James Wright. Originally published in 1963, The Branch Will Not Break was one of the first volumes of poetry published by Wesleyan. The entire book is reproduced in this appealing small format.

This is the special miniature edition (hardcover, just 2-1/2 x 3-1/4").
The full-sized paperback edition is here.

Click here for TABLE OF CONTENTS

JAMES WRIGHT (1927–1980) received the Pulitzer Prize for poetry in 1972 for his Collected Poems. He was well known for his translations of Pablo Neruda and César Vallejo and for his poems about the Midwest.

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:43:39 -0500