Shopping Cart Link

Carnegie Mellon University Press

Sign up for our newsletter

Bookmark and Share
Cart link
Paperback add to cart

For Educators
View cart
Cover image Click for larger image

Swan's Island
Elizabeth Spires

Carnegie Mellon Classic Contemporary Series: Poetry

Carnegie Mellon
1997 • 56 pp. 5 1/2 x 9 1/4"
Poetry / Poetry - American

$16.95 Paperback, 978-0-88748-249-6

A reissuing of Swan’s Island, poetry by Elizabeth Spires.

Click here for TABLE OF CONTENTS

ELIZABETH SPIRES is the author of four books of poetry, including Globe (Wesleyan, 1981), Annonciade (Viking, 1989), and Worldling (Norton, 1995). Swan’s Island, her second collection, was originally published by Holt, Rinehart and Winston in 1985. Her awards and honors include the Amy Lowell Travelling Poetry Scholarship, two fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Sara Teasdale Poetry Prize, and a Guggenheim Fellowship. She lives in Baltimore and is Writer in Residence at Groucher College.

Tue, 15 May 2018 13:15:51 -0500